Baked Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce, Ultimate Uncle Dentist Chef Recipe

salmon meatball recipe cheese stuffed salmon fish

Baked Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing and Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce

Baked Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing and Spicy Tomato and Basil Sauce Recipe.  Cheese stuffed salmon meatball is ultimate uncle Dentist Chef recipe. Beside the fact this recipe is low in calories and contain tons of protein and nutritional value, salmon meatball is so easy to made and mostly become kids favourite, especially if you made it with the kids too.  I love making homemade “fast food” with my nieces and nephews once we meet, beside salmon meatball, you can try this easy and kid’s friendly recipe; Homemade Salmon Nugget, Homemade Yong Taufo0(Fish Stuffed Tofu and Vegetables Soup) or Cauliflower or Broccoli Crust Pizza Recipe.

dedy oktavianus pardede family

Me (middle), Clesya, David, Racheal, My Sisters and My Brothers in Law

calvin matthew sihombing1

Calvin Matthew Sihombing, My Youngest Nephews

Having two pairs or niece and nephew was one of the best moment in my existence now, i think i really love them. I can’t described it but i think i love them much more than both of my sisters now. My oldest sister delivered my oldest niece  Clesya Sihombing and Calvin Matthew Sihombing as the youngest niece, both was aged 4 and almost 1 year now. My second older sister delivered my unidentical twins named Racheal and David Rosevelt Silaban 2 years ago. They are too georgeos and become my inspiration, nothing better to spend time rathen than messing the house and especially the kicthen with them. Even my sisters insist of consistance in diciplines parenting, i guess i still working on it, you know; good uncle wouln’t say no to his niece and nephew.

salmon meatball recipe homemade cheese stuffed baked salmon

Cheese Stuffed Salmon Meatball, Cheery Tomato and Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce

My mother is a very succesfull and also powerfull career woman, she told us and shown us a true mean of disciplines. Guess what, we used to wake up, tide up and take a shower in the morning even it’s sunday or holliday when we were kids. As the youngest and the only son, guess what, i’m become the sweet hearth in the house. She always look in me with judge about my looks, don’t get me wrong, i mean she always love and literray risked her own liive for me and it’s period. I’m just saying that mothers used to look to their childrent with, judge as ‘your hair is not tide enough’, ‘zip your pants’ or  ‘your tie is not pointing to the ground ‘. My moms used to be prescise with the recipe too (especially for dessert) in the kitchen, contrary with me and my old man who used to be  adjust a litttle bit of this and a little bit of that.

easy salmon meatball recipe cheese stuffed salmon meatball

Simply Elegant Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing and Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce

My mother love represent the way she want me to be perfect through her eyes. Even when i’m a 23 years old dentistry students and my mom still not bother to tide up my shirt in public and it’s sometimes drives me crazy. She want me to the best i can be, i can read when i was 3.5 years and i’m mostly the top three of my class when i was in school. Being always perfect is not that kind of fun for me and it’s sometimes made me not very a public person.

This kind of “disciplines’ was totally inprinted to both of my sisters and i won’t even let this judgemental issues gonna happen to my nieces and nephews especially if it’s in the kitchen. I realize the disciplines made me became a dentistry students and both of my sister graduated from university with honour, but i argued with my sister “come on, both of you going to work while they not totally awake and coming back when they sleepy” . My older sister replied me “children of working mom used to be unbehaved well because their mother used to pampered them and always be ‘yes’ as a bargain about lack of quantity time, it’s all about quality not quantity time actualy”. Well, i think there’s none such a quality time without building it with quantity. My sister told me “my childrents willl understand that later on”, i responds “well then, this is my house and my rules is no rules, the kids can floading the floor if they wanted too”. The key of fun cooking with kids is “NO JUDGMENT INSTEAD OF COMPLIMENT” .  Clesya just smiled at me and we start to making the baked cheese stuffed salmon meatball with laught because she didn’t had any idea what just happened.

recipe salmon meatball baked cheese stuffed salmon recipe

Baked Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing and Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce

When cooking the salmon meatball with kids begin, we made a hilarious joke about it. My sister interupting when she noticed the salmon meatball which made by Clesya formed not in the same size and she explained that it could made the samon meatball overcoked while the other is not cooked throught.  I read some guilty accent in Clesya eyes and i said ” this is Uncle Dentist Chef ultimate salmon meatball and the recipe specified with not same size”. My oldest sister then kissed me deeply and smack my head off a little bit then smiled at me, she replied “okey then pampering uncle dentist chef, grown up !!!”. I guess i’m a good uncle with no doubd, at least according to my nieces and mephews and i think i”ll gonna working on it once i had my own kids. LoL

bakso ikan salmon pangang isi keju saus tomat kemangi pedas

Resep Bakso Ikan Salmon Panggang Saus Tomat

Resep Bakso Ikan Salmon Panggang Isi Keju is the translation of baked salmon meatball with cheese stuffing in Bahasa Indonesia. Bakso salmontonyain tons of unsaturated Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty acid considered as a GOOD FAT that cleanse clotted cholestrol or BAD FAT in your capilary. Bakso salmon or meatball is a good deal as a brain food for your childrens, i guess it’s better be increased  fish  intake in your daily life from now on.

cheese stuffed salmon meatball recipe

Melted Camembert Cheese Stuffed Salmon Meatball with Spicy Tomato Sauce

salmon meatball pasta spaghetti tomato salmon recipe

Salmon Meatball in Tomato Basil Sauce with Spaghetti Pasta

Cheese stuffed salmon meatball can be eated with the Italian style tomato and basil sauce or tossed with pasta like what i did. I served the salmon meatball in tomato sauce with angel hair spaghetti pasta. The salmon meatball can be boiled or deep fried too, but personally i love the texture of baked salmon meatball because it’s got some charred and crisp  layer in the outside just like the deep fried ones, but with less calories.

Now, have you ever cooking with your kids???

Will you still looking at them with judge then ???

Cheese Stuffed Salmon Meatball Recipe:

  • 500 grams skinless salmon fillet
  • 100 gr camembert cheese (you can use any soft easily melted cheese like mozarella), cubed 1×1 cm
  • 3 eggs, beaten
  • 1 cup or more bread crumbs
  • 1/2 medium size onion, finely chopped
  • 6 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 shallots, finely chopped
  • 2 tbsp all purpose flour
  • 1 tbsp mix italian herbs (oregano, thyme, marojam and rosemarry)
  • 1 tbsp tapioca flour
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp oil for stir frying

Instruction:

  • Preheat oven in 180°C and lay alumunium foil over the baking tray, spray the alumunium foil with oil
  • Heat up 1 tbsp oil in a pan, saute the onion, shallots and garlic until browned and caramelized, set aside
  • Put the salmon fillet, egg yolk, salt and pepper in the food processor, process until nearly smooth
  • Put the processed salmon mixture in a bowl, add the sauteed onion mixture, all flour and breadcrumb
  • Season with salt and pepper and mix it well
  • Spoon 1 tbsp of the salmon mixture and put the cubed cheese in the middle
  • Using 2 table spoons, shaped the salmon mixture into ball and the cheese is totally covered with the salmon meat mixture
  • Carefully put the the salmon meatball in the baking pan
homemade salmon meatball recipe with cheese

Homemade Salmon Meatball

  • Baked the cheese stuffed salmon meatball for about 15-20 minutes until throughly cooked
homemade salmon meatball cheese stuffed with tomato sauce

Baked Salmon Meatball

Italian Tomato and Basil Sauce Recipe:

  • 300 gr ripe tomato (about 5 medium size), diced
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup basil, finely chopped
  • 3 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 shallot, fimely chopped
  • 3 tbsp olive oil, or more for drizzling the tomato
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tbsp mix Italian herbs (rosemarry, oregano, thyme, sage and marojam)
  • 1/2 cup water

How to Make Oven Roasted Tomato Sauce:

  • Heat up 2 tbsp olive oil in heavy bottom sauce pan, saute the onion for about 8 minutes over medium heat until it’s changing into translucent and fragrance
  • Add the Garlic and saute another 2 minutes
  • Add the diced tomato and let it soften for about 5 minutes, pour the water
easy tomato basil sauce recipe

Italian Style Tomato and Basil Sauce

  • Season with salt, pepper and herbs
  • Let it boil and simmer it until thicken, nearly done add the chopped basil leaves
  • Served the Italian tomato and basil sauce with the baked salmon meatball

You May Also Like (Click!)

salmon gravlax homemade recipe cured salmon dill weedsalmon nugget recipe resep nugget ikan salmonhomemade ravioli smoked salmon stuffing recipe fresh ravioli pasta

Homemade smoked salmon how to cook make hot smoked salmonbruschetta venison avocado pesto recipesquid ink sauce spaghetti pasta with blackened salmon pan fried

Lobster Thermidor Recipeochazuke recipe fish over rice with green tea broth matcha konbu dashi bonito stockroasted garlic sauce pasta spaghetti spicy tomato garlic pan seared baby scallop

recipe pan seared grouper fillet roasted tomato saucebresaola venison deer homemade recipe dry cured venisonduck prosciutto homemade recipe dry cured duck breast

homemade smoked beef woodchips make smoked meatsmoked lamb recipe smoked lamb rack chop porcini mushroom crustedTEA SMOKED DUCK RECIPE ZHANGCHA DUCK  HOW TO SMOKE DUCK BREAST DENTIST CHEF

yong tou foo recipe tofu stuffed  fish paste recipespinach pasta salad recipe duck prosciutto sumac dressing saladSchweinshaxe recipe

Lobster Thermidor Recipeteochew style steamed fish recipe seven star grouper steamed coral troutsanma kabayaki recipe japanese pacific saury fish broiled soy sauce

paella valenciana recipe chicken rabbit snails spanish ricerecipe wagyu beef steak roasted pepper saucefilet mignon recipe tenderloin wagyu bacon wrapped

31 thoughts on “Baked Salmon Meatball with Cheese Stuffing Italian Spicy Tomato Basil Sauce, Ultimate Uncle Dentist Chef Recipe

  1. Ooooo….love the outfits your sisters are wearing. Hey! What about you? Still available?

    Dish looks awesome, salmon no less. My girl would love it – she loves salmon but it’s so expensive here. Guess we’ll just have to stick to meat. 😦

    • Yupp,i’m still available now…..
      Actully, if it isn’t for my niece and nephews, i guess salmon meatball is such a waste since i love medium well done pan fried salmon,
      Salmon in indonesia coast me about 10 times rather than tilapia fish, but i guess the health benefit made it worthed…

  2. I liked reading your family story. Yeah, you do sound like a sweet heart in the family, so helpful and hardworking. You all look like a happy family! On the subject of your cooking, the cheese stuffed meatball sounds soooo good! Too bad it’s a tomato dish and I can’t have that 😛

  3. What a great idea of using salmon for the meatballs. I think it is nice that you are the pampering uncle dentist chef and I’m sure every one loves being pampered by you. 🙂

  4. Once again, Dedy, you’ve created a delicious dish and presented it very well. Even so, the star of this post is your new Nephew and your family photos. How nice!

  5. What an original dish – never even crossed my mind to make salmon ‘meatballs”. This really is one I have got to try!

  6. Dear Dedy, I so enjoyed reading your post, you talk about your family, your sisiters, nieces and nephews and your mum in such a loving and fun way – you all must have had such a great time in the kitchen “without following too many disciplinary rules…” sounds a lot like what I enjoy doing in the kitchen with my kids…And your recipes that are kid-friendly all look wonderful but I believ this one is my favorite and next on the list of “must try dishes for the kids”.
    Thank you so much for a great recipe and a wonderful post!
    Hope you are enjoying a very nice Sunday!

  7. thanks for sharing your family!! I’m with you on nieces and nephews. I didn’t have kids of my own, so I have loved all of my nieces and nephews. And now I’m enjoying some great nieces and nephews. Such fun! Now for that awesome plate of food – hold the pasta and just give me a few of those meatballs!

Leave a comment